phases of the moon

Learn about the phases of the moon!

~ Discover Amethyst!amethyst

This will help you recover from the energies that off balance you.

~ Learn how to focus!

In order to meditate you need to kow how to direct your mind. All about Yantras.

laxmi yantrakali yantra

~ Read the Mahabharata

The Mahabharata is one of the two major Sanskrit epics of ancient India, the other being the Rāmāyana. The epic is part of the Hindu itihāsa (or "history").

Besides its epic narrative of the Kurukshetra War and the fates of the Kauravas and the Pandavas, the Mahabharata contains much philosophical and devotional material, such as a discussion of the four "goals of life" or purusharthas. The latter are enumerated as dharma (right action), artha (purpose), kama (pleasure), and moksha (liberation). Among the principal works and stories that are a part of the Mahabharata are the Bhagavad Gita, the story of Damayanti, an abbreviated version of the Ramayana, and the Rishyasringa, often considered as works in their own right.



Last Updated ( Sunday, 01 August 2010 20:08 )